The Cozy Life of the Tired Adventurer

Or How My Adventurer Didn’t Die and What Happened After - Sneaking a peak at a fun attempt at solo and small group TTRPGs

I don't know about you but I often think about what happens to my characters after the fun adventure is over and the campaign has ended. Last year when I read 'Legends & Lattes' by Travis Baldree for the Blake & Kayla Book Club it was amazing! It was exactly like what I day dream about with my characters. Cause they have to know they aren't going to be adventuring forever and will need to retire eventually. It got me thinking about a way to play this out for my characters in a way that made sense.

Over the last year I've dived more into solo and couple's TTRPGs as well which clicked together in my brain an idea. Something to play by yourself or with your adventuring party as their characters to figure out how retirement is going for them. I've already written at least 8 pages for this thing already with the end in sight. If you'd like to be kept up to date on this particular project or be notified of when I open it to playtesting with our community let me know down below!