DM Dalliance Challenge's you in the New Year!

Let's start off strong - I challenge you!

No but really I challenge you in this new year to join us every quarter for a design challenge. Back in past years, I used to run a monthly Rainbow Jam focused on TTRPGs, card games, and board games. Now I'm bringing it back baby with some fun twists and promotions of all the fun things this community comes up with during it.

Later this month you'll find the launch of the first DM Dalliance Design Challenge announced with details of how to participate. But until then I wanted to talk about why I wanted to do this.

Simply I've found it to be an amazing way to stretch my design skills without fear. Since its not with the intention of selling it, even though I do have some available on my itch.io, I am completely free. Also the fun little restrictions and limitations you can put into the rule sets of a design challenge that you would never give yourself normally. They force you in directions you wouldn't choose yourself but are unexpectedly amazing results. I wouldn't give myself the limit of 'no more than 5 card types, no more than 15 cards total must be portable, replayable and quick to learn' cause that seems like a lot to expect of a quickly turned around design. But from it one of my favorite games 'Pandora's Box' came about.

One of my gifts to this growing community is having us all learn, grow, and experiment together!