Game Setup - Icarus

Delivered! solo journaling RPG series

This series is created using the Delivered! solo journaling RPG and I highly encourage you all to try it out! If you enjoy this please let me know and share it so that I can continue the series or possibly try out a new captain.

Creating the Courier

Thyni Daro, (she/they) ; Tier 1, XP 0

  • How long have you been a courier?

    • This is my first time being an intergalactic courier, but my last job was as a planet side courier in the compani’s train up program.

  • Who is your employer or what kind of parcels do you deliver?

    • Ibcania Deliveries - we ship non-organic, non-biological, and non-combative materials anywhere you need them!

  • What does your vessel look like?

    • It is an asymmetric U shape with the shorter, thinner side being the bridge and living quarter and the thicker, longer side being the cargo hold and fuel tank.

    • Painted in company colors [Yellow and green] with the logo big on the side of the cargo hold + the ship’s call sign [Icarus].

    • Living quarters can be a bit cramped but its enough to live in for a week or so and have some room to walk around in. The bridge is a decently sized and comfy captain’s chair with 3 of its sides surrounded with gear, switches, controls, etc and a panoramic window.

  • How prepared do you feel to take this voyage?

    • I feel very nervous but I did ace all of the tests and trainings to get to this point so I feel ready to jump right in!

  • What are you running toward or away from?

    • I want to get out into space and see something! Our planet is mostly an agriculture one that ships things out for production into goods on other planets, nothing ever happens here and it feels like I’ll die never seeing anything.

Stats

Body: 2

Wit: 2

Social: 2

Purpose

Dying to explore: +1 to Wit