Reminder of an open Cast & Crew call for a Livestream show!

Check out the Paracosm Entertainment experience

As we enter February of the new year, I wanted to come out strong right at the top and remind you that we have an open Cast & Crew call for a new livestream show! For the full down check out the previous post HERE - otherwise here is a quick rundown.

Our universe is run by the fictional film production studio Paracosm Entertainment. They run all the programming and control what the masses do or don’t see just as any shadowy studio executives would. Their branding is everywhere and they often try to make sure that the ratings are high on all of their programming.

The first show on the channel is going to be a program called ‘Studio Headliner’. We will go into the premises in greater detail below but essentially this program time is a placeholder for the current show and season of Paracosm Entertainment’s latest attempt at a hit. The show and season may change which means low ratings may mean the studio heads ax the current show for a chance at a better one.

The “Studio Head”

As I will be acting as the “studio head” and the “director” running the channel’s first game I figured it might be good to tell you a little bit about myself! Many of you probably know my work if not the fantastic face behind it. I’ve been playing TTRPGs for 15+ years, blogging about them for 4 years, and freelancing as a creator for 6 years (wow I didn’t realize its been that long). I’ve done lots of podcasts and livestream appearances of my own including Metagame Moments, So Matty GameZ, Tales from the Tavern, and even a Design Dash (viva la patoo bird). Most recently you might have seen my work with charity streams including the 12 Games of Critmas for the charity Diversity Saves where I ran a group through a Christmas One Page TTRPG I had designed.

I know I’m not a huge name in the space but I have always worked very hard to make sure our space stays as diverse as possible and I believe this is my next step in trying to do that. I want to bring an indie system to the actual play community, and I want to pull in as many voices as possible. If you want to dive deeper into who I am please feel free to go thru my linktree!

Apply now!

If all this sounds great to you then head on over to our Studio Headliner Cast Submission Form  or the Studio Headliner Crew Submission Form and fill it out! Once the casting calls close we will take 2-3 weeks to review all of the applications and begin reaching out to potential cast and crew members to start discussions around scheduling and confirming interest.

Introductions via One Shots

To help introduce the system, and our channel’s style and test out cast applicants we will be doing some one-shots. Consider these like movies or a short series on your typical studio-run channel! Our first two are already in the works to present to you lovely folxs - a western called ‘As the Sun Sets Again…’ and a horror one-shot called ‘The Relentless Night’. As we settle on the cast for these one shots we will be introducing you to them so keep your eyes peeled.